Néctar saved my life

So I’ve been sick but still forcing myself to go out and take care of business.  It was cold and rainy out and the chill just wasn’t helping me feel any better.  Luckily, I stumbled across Néctar, a great lil restaurant/ tea house in Cuenca.

The owner knew exactly what I needed; a huge glass of té de jengibre.  It was perfect.

This place is great!  and if you are in Cuenca you should definitely check them out.  They have a great vegetarian menu, their pastries are to die for and it is super affordable.  It is also just a really comfortable environment and they have WIFI.   The wife lived in the US for 10 years so if your Spanish is terrible you definitely won’t starve here.

They also have an intercambio group on Saturdays at 3PM, the people are super friendly.  Stop in, maybe we’ll run into each other because I definitely plan on frequenting this place.

Néctar @ Benigno Malo 10-42. Entre Gran Colombia y M. Lamar.

3 thoughts on “Néctar saved my life

  1. Pingback: Almond Butter! | From here to home and beyond…

  2. Pingback: Maria’s Alemania | From here to home and beyond…

Leave a Reply

