Back to School

This year my school was way more organized than last year. When we arrived they had our schedules ready, days off sorted, paperwork ready for us to fill out; it was quite impressive. I lucked out and had Mondays off again which is nice this year because there are a lot of holidays that fall on Friday. I’ll also be teaching an Adult English Class on Fridays during the lunch break with another assistant. I’m a bit nervous because I don’t know what to expect but it could be a lot of fun and great teaching practice. Teaching this class also makes my schedule a bit more flexible since it counts as paid class time, this allows me to get out of the kids classes a bit early some days. I’m working almost entirely with 4th grade again and sometimes with 2nd. There is a new 4th grade teacher and she is new to the Trinity so a lot might be placed on my shoulders this year. I’m ready to take on the responsibility but also a bit nervous. We shall see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

