Progression

Things are really progressing at work.  The babies are starting to repeat parts of songs and action routines although one girl always starts crying when I enter the room.  Class 2 is great! They are my favorite class right now; very cooperative, are excited for class and are really learning.  I thought this class would be my hardest class since I have 27 of them but things are working out and usually one of the other teachers stays in the classroom and shouts at the misbehaving ones now and then.  Class 3 is still a tough one.  They are always asking, “Why do we have to learn English? Why do you have to talk in English?  English is boring.”  My other classes seem to be having fun so I have to find something else that will work with the 4-5 yr olds.   I’ve been crafting up a storm in my free time to make this work; posters, flashcards, masks, puzzles… something had better work.